Desert Vista and Mountain Pointe have released the names of the induction classes for their respective hall of fames.

The Pride will honor Phil McKeown (math teacher), Matt Leuck (counselor, assistant baseball coach), Ken Reed (social studies teacher), Mike Collins (football/baseball player), Jeanine Pacheco (student/theater/actress), and Kari Quinn (softball/badminton) into the school’s hall of fame on Sept. 27.

The Thunder will honor Jason St. Clair (baseball), Amanda Lyon (cross country), and Nicole McAndrews (swimming) into its athletic hall of fame on Oct. 4.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.