Flag football squad wins title - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Sports Briefs

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Flag football squad wins title

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, November 23, 2013 3:45 am

The Giants, an Ahwatukee- Tempe-based squad, beat the Fire by a score of 20-6 in the Fall Season Championship game of the i9 Flag Football League — Senior Division in Ahwatukee last Saturday.

The Giants used a strong passing game to make some big plays on offense while their top-ranked defense had another stellar performance to win the championship.

The players are Josh Tata, Erick Chimal, Aidan Carosella, Carson Cruse, Caleb Danenberg, Trey Treloar, Trevor Kahrs, Ryan Cooley, Jehan Tata, Elijah Ervin, Jacob Caldarelli, Jack Rushinsky, Mikey Rodriguez, and Konnor Gopal.

The coaches are Jamshid Tata, Jerry Ervin, and Rob Caldarelli.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss


ahwatukee.com on Facebook


ahwatukee.com on Twitter


Subscribe to ahwatukee.com via RSS

RSS Feeds


Creature Feature — Arabian Oryx

Did you know the Phoenix Zoo helped save the Arabian Oryx from extinction? Operation Oryx star...

2016 World Championship Hoop Dance Contest

By Coleton Berry, Special to GetOut On Feb. 13-14, at the Heard Museum in Phoenix, dancers from v...

2016 Arizona state wrestling parade of champions

2016 Arizona state wrestling parade of champions

Online poll

prev next