The Phoenix Regional Sports Commission (PRSC) has announced its 2014 class of inductees for the 44th Arizona Sports Hall of Fame.

This year’s Induction Ceremony will honor Sunkist Kids Wrestling Club founder Arthur J. Martori; Phoenix International Raceway entrepreneur Emmett “Buddy” Jobe; three-time Paralympic Wheelchair Rugby medalist Scott Hogsett; and Arizona high school baseball coaching legend Jerry Dawson.

The 2014 Induction Ceremony will be on Wednesday, April 16 at the PERA Pavilion, 1 E. Continental Drive in Tempe.

Each year, the Arizona Sports Hall of Fame honors outstanding athletes, coaches, administrators and others who have made significant contributions to sports in our state.

This year’s Induction Ceremony will also include the introduction of the 2014 Youth Sports Awards winners for “Coach of the Year,” “Athlete of the Year” and “Contributor of the Year.”

Tickets are now available for the 44th Arizona Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, which will begin with a cocktail reception and silent auction. Event sponsorships, which include premium seats, are also available. For more information or to purchase tickets, visit or call the Phoenix Regional Sports Commission at (480) 517-9700.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.