The Giants, an Ahwatukee- Tempe-based squad, recently beat the Fire by a score of 20-6 in the Fall Season Championship game of the i9 Flag Football League — Senior Division in Ahwatukee.

The Giants used a strong passing game to make some big plays on offense while their top-ranked defense had another stellar performance to win the championship.

The players are Josh Tata, Erick Chimal, Aidan Carosella, Carson Cruse, Caleb Danenberg, Trey Treloar, Trevor Kahrs, Ryan Cooley, Jehan Tata, Elijah Ervin, Jacob Caldarelli, Jack Rushinsky, Mikey Rodriguez, and Konnor Gopal.

The coaches are Jamshid Tata, Jerry Ervin, and Rob Caldarelli.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.