The Desert Storm, a 12U basketball team, recently captured the Excel Gold league’s regular season and tournament championships.

The boys followed that up by going undefeated in capturing the 617 Sports Arizona Championship.

The team is coached by Ahwatukee’s Barry Harrison and Kirk Fauske.

The team is made up of Ahwatukee players Max Allen, Cameron Bullock, Kyle Harrison, Christian Nowtash and Patrick Worley. Chandler players Walied Harfouche, Jaylen Hopkins, Tevian Jones, Jaylen Rashid and Gilbert’s TJ Walker make up the rest of the team.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.