Hockey team heading to nationals - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Sports Briefs

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Hockey team heading to nationals

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, March 17, 2011 1:00 pm

The DYHA Peewee 98 U12 hockey team won the Arizona state championships and will head to San Jose, Calif., March 30 through April 3 for the Tier II boys national championships.

The roster includes Ahwatukee Foothills residents Parker Arendts, Ashton Richardt, Connor Hollayway, Tristan Vandebur and Tyler Svendson.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds


Despite excessive heat, some residents still active outside

By Jiahui Jia | Cronkite NewsFriday, June 24, 2016PHOENIX — It was 9 a.m. and the temperature ...

Creature Feature — Arabian Oryx

Did you know the Phoenix Zoo helped save the Arabian Oryx from extinction? Operation Oryx started...

2016 World Championship Hoop Dance Contest

By Coleton Berry, Special to GetOut On Feb. 13-14, at the Heard Museum in Phoenix, dancers from v...

Online poll

prev next