The National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) announced the 2014 Hall of Fame class: Bill Bradshaw, Temple University; Kathleen Brasfield, Angelo State University; Gene DeFilippo, Boston College; Bob Myers, Solano Community College; and Jim Livengood, Arizona.

In addition, NACDA will add three of its own into the Hall of Fame this year: NACDA Executive Director Emeritus Mike Cleary, NACDA accountant John Frain, and former NACDA attorney George Durkin, all of whom played a significant role in NACDA’s early and formative years as an association.

The inductees will receive their awards on Tuesday, June 10 at NACDA’s 49th Annual Convention at the Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup Awards Luncheon, located at the World Center Marriott Resort in Orlando, Fla.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.