Pride earns top seed, faces Boulder Creek in first round - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Game Day

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Pride earns top seed, faces Boulder Creek in first round

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, November 2, 2013 4:36 pm

Mountain Pointe earned the top seed in the Division I postseason after completing a 10-0 regular season on Friday.

The Pride hosts Boulder Creek on Friday.

The half bracket includes two other undefeated teams in No. 4 Desert Ridge and No. 5 Westview with one of those teams being a possible semifinal opponent.

A win over Boulder Creek would will a home game against either No. 8 Highland or No. 9 Red Mountain.

Here are the first round and quarterfinals schedules for th Division I through Division V football playoffs:

(all first round and quarterfinal games at 7 p.m. at higher seed unless indicated)


Nov. 8 (first round): No. 16 Boulder Creek at No. 1 Mountain Pointe; No. 9 Red Mountain at No. 8 Highland; No. 12 Brophy at No. 5 Westview; No. 13 Desert Mountain at No. 4 Desert Ridge; No. 14 Millennium at No. 3 Hamilton; No. 11 Mountain View (Mesa) at No. 6 Pinnacle; No. 10 Basha at No. 7 Horizon; No. 15 Skyline at No. 2 Chandler

Nov. 15 (quarterfinals): Boulder Creek-Mountain Pointe winner vs. Red Mountain-Highland winner; Brophy-Westview winner vs. Desert Mountain-Desert Ridge winner; Millennium-Hamilton winner vs. Mountain View-Pinnacle winner; Basha-Horizon winner vs. Skyline-Chandler winner

Nov. 22 (semifinals): 7 p.m. at TBD

Nov. 30 (championship): 3:30 p.m. at University of Phoenix Stadium


Nov. 8 (first round): No. 16 Cibola at No. 1 Salpointe Catholic; No. 9 Liberty at No. 8 Mountain View (Marana); No. 12 Deer Valley at No. 5 Sunnsylope; No. 13 Tucson at No. 4 Centennial; No. 14 Tolleson at No. 3 Chaparral; No. 11 Ironwood Ridge at No. 6 Marcos de Niza; No. 10 Sahuaro at No. 7 Campo Verde; No. 15 Buena at No. 2 Mesquite

Nov. 15 (quarterfinals): Cibola-Salpointe Catholic winner vs. Liberty-Mountain View (Marana) winner; Deer Valley-Sunnyslope winner vs. Tucson-Centennial winner; Tolleson-Chaparral winner vs. Ironwood Ridge-Marcos de Niza winner; Sahuaro-Campo Verde winner vs. Buena-Mesquite winner

Nov. 22 (semifinals): 7 p.m. at TBD

Nov. 29 (championship): 6 p.m. at University of Arizona stadium


Nov. 8 (first round): No. 16 Agua Fria at No. 1 Williams Field; No. 9 Higley at No. 8 Canyon del Oro; No. 12 Bradshaw Mountain at No. 5 Peoria; No. 13 Cactus at No. 4 Queen Creek; No. 14 Thunderbird at No. 3 Desert Edge; No. 11 Catalina Foothills at No. 6 Shadow Ridge; No. 10 Tempe at No. 7 Sabino; No. 15 Washington at No. 2 Saguaro

Nov. 15 (quarterfinals): Agua Fria-Williams Field winner vs. Higley-Canyon del Oro winner; Bradshaw Mountain-Peoria winner vs. Cactus-Queen Creek winner; Thunderbird-Desert Edge winner vs. Catalina Foothills-Shadow Ridge winner; Tempe-Sabino winner vs. Washington-Saguaro winner

Nov. 22 (semifinals): 7 p.m. at TBD

Nov. 29 (championship): 1 p.m. at University of Arizona stadium


Nov. 8 (first round): No. 16 Payson at No. 1 Show Low; No. 9 Safford at No. 8 Estrella Foothills; No. 12 Fountain Hills at No. 5 Coolidge; No. 13 Monument Valley at No. 4 Blue Ridge; No. 14 Rio Rico at No. 3 Snowflake; No. 11 Page at No. 6 River Valley; No. 10 Sahuarita at No. 7 Winslow; No. 15 Combs at No. 2 Seton Catholic

Nov. 15 (quarterfinals): Payson-Show Low winner vs. Safford-Estrella Foothills winner; Fountain Hills-Coolidge winner vs. Monument Valley-Blue Ridge winner; Rio Rico-Snowflake winner vs. Page-River Valley winner; Sahuarita-Winslow winner vs. Combs-Seton Catholic winner

Nov. 23 (semifinals): TBD

Nov. 29 (championship): 6:30 p.m. at North Canyon H.S.


Nov. 8 (first round): 6 p.m.: No. 16 Hopi at No. 1 AZ Lutheran; No. 9 Pusch Ridge at No. 8 Bourgade Catholic; No. 12 Tempe Prep at No. 5 NW Christian; No. 14 San Tan Foothills at No. 2 Yuma Catholic; No. 11 Williams at No. 6 St. Johns; No. 10 Morenci at No. 7 Thatcher; No. 15 Scottsdale Prep at No. 2 Joy Christian; 7 p.m.: No. 13 Benson at No. 4 Round Valley

Nov. 16 (quarterfinals at 6 p.m.): Hopi-AZ Lutheran winner vs. Pusch Ridge-Bourgade Catholic winner; Tempe Prep-NW Christian winner vs. Benson-Round Valley winner; San Tan Foothills-Yuma Catholic winner vs. Williams-St. Johns winner; Morenci-Thatcher winner vs. Scottsdale Prep-Joy Christian winner

Nov. 23 (semifinals): TBD

Nov. 29 (championship): 2 p.m. at North Canyon H.S.

More about

  • Discuss

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds

Jason P. Skoda
  • Jason P. Skoda
  • Sports writer
  • Resident sports writer at the Ahwatukee Foothills News

Uber Car

Ahwatukee Little League 11s win district title

Ahwatukee Little League Minors topped Chandler National North to win the District 13 title.

Despite excessive heat, some residents still active outside

By Jiahui Jia | Cronkite NewsFriday, June 24, 2016PHOENIX — It was 9 a.m. and the temperature had...

Online poll