Ahwatukee Foothills News: Letters To The Editor

Letters to the Editor

Saturday 04/18/2015
Letter: Good riddance Linda Turley-Hansen
Posted: April 18, 2015

This says it all: “To the many who have supported my years of writing for the AFN, I thank you. You reflect the heart of our beloved community where worship and solid family values dominate.”

more »
Letter: Turley-Hansen will be missed on these pages
Posted: April 18, 2015

It was with regret that I read Linda Turley-Hansen’s recent farewell column. As a lightning rod for dissenting opinions, Linda never hesitated to tackle tough issues nor shy away from voicing controversial opinions of her own, knowing full well that the politically-correct masses would neither agree nor approve.

more »
Letter: FAA changes flight patterns — impacts Ahwatukee
Posted: April 18, 2015

We just had the federal government approve a truck highway on Pecos Road with lax environmental and health/dust/spores standards. Now the federal government’s FAA is sending noisy planes, large jets over Ahwatukee Foothills, and South Mountain. As early as 5:30 a.m., jets start flying in both north and south patterns impacting thousands of homes, awakening children and dogs barking. There are also jets flying east/west over South Mountain. Echoes bounce off the mountain and increase the noise levels.

more »
Friday 04/17/2015
Ahwatukee letter: Benschoter right on in commentary
Posted: April 17, 2015

The title of John Benschoter’s March 4 Guest Commentary “... the real Bobby Jindal” had me primed to read yet another knee-jerk left-wing rant against a knee-jerk right-wing politician. How pleasantly surprised I was to read such a thoughtful and carefully analytical piece.

more »
Sunday 04/12/2015
Ahwatukee letter: Holt better work for our HOA
Posted: April 12, 2015

With regards to the ABM HOA letter in the Opinion section. I believe that potential board candidates have an agenda of bringing a majority of the Save The Lakes organization members to the ABM HOA, who do everything to make the current board look negative in the eyes of the community.

more »
Saturday 04/11/2015
Ahwatukee letter: Thanks to the AFN for keeping us updated
Posted: April 11, 2015

It was a pleasure to read the March 25 edition of the Ahwatukee Foothills News.

more »
Sunday 03/29/2015
Ahwatukee letter: ABM election tainted by homeowner suspicions
Posted: March 29, 2015

First, the 2015 ABM HOA election is to elect four board members instead of three. This contradicts our own HOA by-laws rotating three homeowner board members every three years.

more »
Letter to the editor: America needs new candidates for president
Posted: March 29, 2015

We don’t know who is going to be the standard bearer of the Republican Party, by we surely know who is going to run for the Democratic Party, Hillary.

more »
Saturday 03/28/2015
AHWATUKEE LETTER: Vote carefully
Posted: March 28, 2015

Enough has been written by Save The Lakes.

more »
Friday 03/27/2015
Ahwatukee letter: Trucking industry coming before local self interests
Posted: March 27, 2015

Listed below are what I feel are three key points that most residents are not aware of that would have a powerful impact on their perception of the proposed South Mountain Freeway (SMF).

more »

Facebook

ahwatukee.com on Facebook

Twitter

ahwatukee.com on Twitter

RSS

Subscribe to ahwatukee.com via RSS

RSS Feeds

Spacer4px

[Sponsored] Terri's Consignment: Cat Burglar

Online poll

Loading…
prev next