I haven't seen the whole East Valley All-Region football team, but did get a hold of players of the year and Mountain Pointe's selections.

Mesa Desert Ridge's Sam Papa was tabbed the Player of the Year, while Desert Ridge's Jordan Becerra got Offensive Player of the Year and Mountain Pointe's Izzy Marshall was Defensive Player of the Year.

Here is the breakdown of the Pride's selections:

First-team offense: Wide receiver Garrett Holle, offensive lineman Chris Carl, offensive lineman Raynon Blacksire and tight end TJ Holtrop.

First-team defense: Linebacker Izzy Marshall, defensive lineman JR Plote, defensive back Jalen Brown.

Second-team offense: Offensive lineman Bryce Hurd.

Second-team defense: Defensive tackle Chad Papineau, linebacker James Withers, linebacker Jordan Leal, defensive back Martin Moriel.

Honorable-mention offense: Quarterback Kyle Faunce, running back Thomas Warren and running back Dillan Johnson.

Honorable-mention defense: none.

Second-team kicker: Kevin Kadisak

First-team long snapper: Jose Romero.

(2) comments


How did you get the list? When do we find out the the other players who made it?



Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.