There will be six new members inducted into the Mountain Pointe Hall of Fame this fall.

In a ceremony held on Aug. 31, the second induction class will be celebrated for all that they did for the school. It is a wide-ranging class that represents many of the school’s ideals.

The 2012 class members are:

John Lassen, boys golf coach/teacher

Connie Kamm, English teacher, department chair

DC Pierson, student/thespian (actor/standup comedian)

Captain Ross Pixler, student (West Point grad who won a Silver Star)

Amy Wagner, a six-time high school All-American swimmer

Joe Mather, baseball All-American, professional athlete

There will be a BBQ at 5 p.m., induction ceremony at 6 p.m. and parade at halftime of the Pride's game against Mesa.

Contact writer: (480) 898-7915 or Follow him on Twitter @JSkodaAFN.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.