First Team: 

100 Tre’von Myles Sr. Mesquite: Div. I runner-up had best time of 10.59

200 Paul Lucas Jr. Mountain Pointe: More to come from elite speedster; ran 20.84

400 Carter Brown Sr. Mountain View: Rose to the occasion to win Div. I title in 48.63

800 Nate Rodriguez Sr. Corona del Sol: Closed career with best time of 1:52.97

1,600 Nate Rodriguez Sr. Corona del Sol: One of best in nation with time of 4:09.01

3,200 Lucky Schreiner Jr. Campo Verde: Div. II champ; top time of 9:08.10

110 HH Tevin Mayfield Sr. Corona del Sol: Steady improvement produced Div. I title in 14.02

300 IH Tevin Mayfield Sr. Corona del Sol: Dropped below 38-second barrier with 37.78

HJ Sam Shoultz Sr. Corona del Sol: Burst onto the scene with a personal-best jump of 6-9

LJ Paul Lucas Jr. Mountain Pointe: All that speed produced a Div. I title with 24-4 1/2 jump

TJ Conner Watson So. Desert Vista: Outstanding young talent went 46-3 1/4 to place 4th in Div. I

PV Connor Stevens So. Hamilton: Emerged from crowded pack to win Div. I title at 15-3

SP Beau Eggers Sr. Hamilton: Best throw of 57-11; was third in Div. I

Discus Beau Eggers Sr. Hamilton: Div. I champ was 4 feet clear of rest of state with throw of 175-8

Track athlete of the year: Paul Lucas, Mountain Pointe

Coach of the year: Gabe Bolton, Campo Verde - The Coyotes rode a strong distance crew to a second-place finish in Div. II, the most competitive division at the state meet, and were just six points away from claiming their first state team title.

Second Team:

100 Weston Barlow Jr. Queen Creek: Div. II state champ ran 10.86 into strong wind

200 Kenneth Owens Jr. Williams Field: Div. II champ got better as year progressed, ran 21.83

400 Mykeal Ham Sr. Westwood: Closed career with 2nd-place finish in Div. I at 48.77

800 Cade Burks So. Perry: Second in Div. I with 1:54.22; has potential for multiple titles

1,600 Lucky Schreiner Jr. Campo Verde: Div. II champ made jump to elite status with 4:14.08

3,200 Tyler Day Jr. Mesquite: Had great close to season with runner-up finish in Div. I

110 HH Josh Davis Sr. Mesquite: Was 2nd in Div. I with time of 14.05

300 IH Elijah Williams Sr. Hamilton: Became a contender this season with top time of 38.05

HJ Reed Bussey Jr. Queen Creek: 2nd place in Div. II with personal best jump of 6-8

LJ Zach Rucas Sr. Basha: Consistent performer went 22-11 to place 4th in Div. I

TJ Ryan Rodriguez Sr. Seton Catholic: Won Div. III title with jump of 43-7 1/2

PV Jacob Alme Sr. Desert Vista: Best clearance during season was 15-6; was 2nd in Div. I

SP Samiuela Taueli Jr. Mesa: Showed great improvement; had best throw of 55-10

Disc. Jordan Rezac Sr. Desert Vista: Third at Div. I meet; best throw was 171-5

Tribune staff writer Steve Burks compiled the All-Tribune squad.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.