The Ahwatukee Foothills Chamber of Commerce thanks the many volunteers who assisted us in putting together this year’s Red, White and Boom Fireworks Celebration. These volunteers give up their family time for the good of the community and we are grateful for their help. Presented by Vision Community Management at the Ahwatukee Country Club, the chamber is proud to continue this 37-year Ahwatukee tradition.

We thank our sponsors, local businesses, clubs and individuals whose donations made the fireworks display possible. The local media is always very supportive in advertising and promoting this annual event and we thank them. We belong to a great community that has such a strong cooperative spirit and continually supports local activities.

This year’s live entertainment included Casey Lee Smith followed by the Radio Disney Rockin Road Crew. Other activities included a hot dog-eating contest sponsored by Von Hanson’s Meats for the kids and Ahwatukee’s Next Big Thing hosted by the Ahwatukee Children’s Theatre. Celebrity judges included country music star Casey Lee Smith and Stella Arger from Channel 3. We are proud of the Ahwatukee American Legion Post 64 who presented the colors and flat and for Lauren Bailey for singing the National Anthem. The crew from Fireworks Productions of Arizona ended the evening with a spectacular 30-minute fireworks display.

Thank you to the 50-plus vendors who provided a wide range of tasty treats and specialty products to the 7,000 attendees who came through the gate. And the kids enjoyed a water zone activity area to play in and stay cool in our summer heat.

The Red, White and Boom committee gave us a great show and we always appreciate the hard work they put into this.

We hope to see you again in 2013.

•Anne Gill is president and chief executive officer of the Ahwatukee Foothills Chamber of Commerce. Reach her at (480) 753-7676 or

Red, White and Boom Sponsors, Donors, Volunteers & Committee

Fireworks Sponsors

Vision Community Management

San Tan Ford

Rossmar & Graham

Ahwatukee Country Club

Ahwatukee Foothills News

Loco Patron


MidFirst Bank

Salt River Project

Dignity Health Care

Brewer’s Air Conditioning & Heating

Lakewood HOA

Ahwatukee Board of Management

TLC Pediatrics

Hauling AZ

Ahwatukee Little League

Fireworks Productions of AZ

1Stop Signs

Sonoran Mountain Realty

Edward Jones

Fireworks Donors

Ahwatukee Board of Management

Ahwatukee Business Advisory Group

Ahwatukee Foothills Family YMCA

Teresa Akrish

American Legion Ahwatukee Post 64

Carol Benquist

JoJean Bordwell

Ruth Buwolda

Linda Campbell

CK’s Bar & Grill

Jim & Fran Clarida

Culligan Water

Marilyn Daggett

Randall Fitch

Kieron Flint

Foothills Ace Hardware & Pool Supplies

Foothills Living – N2 Publishing

Alice Francis

Friends of John McComish

Joanne Graff

Sam Hansen

David Headlee

Diane Hewlett

Shelly Hodges

Kiwanis Club of Ahwatukee

David Landmeier

Lee Hines Bookkeeping

Lions Club of Ahwatukee

Penny Marshall

William & Synthia McCabe

Peter Meier

Edward & Helen Meyers

Kurt Olsen

Larry & Kathy Phillips

Steven & Barbara Poleo


Karl Schricker

Tukee’s Sports Grille

Fireworks Volunteers

Cristina Alamdan

Ryan Alamdan

Kayla Alamdan

Xavier Balderama

Robert Blakesley

Kevin Cash

Lindy Cash

Ryan Deitchman

Benjamin Dellapietro

Gary DePuydt

Terry Duggan & Family

Christie Ellis

Sarah Evangelista

Chris Evangelista

Brianna Fillion

Darin Fisher

Sean Garrity

Harvey Gibson

Anne Gill

Scott Gill

Kara Ham

Jean Harmsen

Bruce Harmsen

Andrew Harmsen

Emily Harmsen

Dane Hertzberg

Karen Hickok

Kirsten Hickok

Lee Hines

Jim Hunt

Lucas Kaiser

Shannon Kinsman

Nick Knight

Stacie Lee

Dawna Lepler

Tom Lepler

Ernst McComish

Mike Miller

Martha Neese

Jake Nelson

Cyndi Newburn

Nicole Owens

Paulette Pacioni

Dan Pacioni

Ty Pacioni

Andi Pacioni

Carmen Paiz

Greg Pierzchalski

Cyndi Pierzchalski

Aaron Ramirez

Jeff Schenk

Janet Schwab

Doug Schwab

Karen Starbowski

Beverly Stidham

Jacque Stowe

Kevin Stowe

Betty Teille

Clayton Thurber

Zach Van Tress

Madison Van Tress

Regina Walker

Becky Zibert

Sam Ziles

Scott Ziles

Fireworks Committee

Christie Ellis - Co-chair

Jeff Schenk - Co-chair

Anne Gill

Karen Starbowski

Darin Fisher

Carmen Paiz

Martha Neese

Harvey Gibson

Robert Blakesley

Paulette Pacioni

Shannon Kinsman

Landon Evans - HDE

Bittina Erickson - HDE

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.