Charter 100 Arizona announces new board of directors - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Neighbors

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Charter 100 Arizona announces new board of directors

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Sunday, July 28, 2013 3:55 pm

Charter 100 Arizona, a nonpartisan networking association for accomplished women leaders from diverse fields, has announced its new board of directors. The purpose of The CHARTER 100 is to recognize outstanding women in the community and to provide a forum for their interaction. Founding board members include Sandra Day O’Connor, Hattie Babbitt and Margaret Hance.

The new Charter 100 Arizona board is comprised of Donna Davis, president; Susan Shultz, vice president; Sandra Ferniza, treasurer; Marcia Busching, secretary. Directors are Maryglenn Boals, Sheila Grinell, Janet Holston, Yvonne Hunter, Beth McRae, Layla Ressler, Jane Rosenbaum, Felecia Rotellini, Lois Savage and Lois Zachary. The organization is run by an active executive board, which is responsible for providing programming content and overseeing other aspects of the organization’s operations. Programming consists of monthly meetings and salons, and several special events throughout the year, designed to enlighten and inform members by providing continuing education and opportunities to engage on a variety of topics relevant to their lives. Speakers of national prominence address the group regarding the latest trends of thought in their respective fields.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds


Uber Car

Ahwatukee Little League 11s win district title

Ahwatukee Little League Minors topped Chandler National North to win the District 13 title.

Despite excessive heat, some residents still active outside

By Jiahui Jia | Cronkite NewsFriday, June 24, 2016PHOENIX — It was 9 a.m. and the temperature had...

prev next