Team Rush completed an undefeated season in the open division (A league) of the city Of Phoenix basketball league played at Pecos Park. They also won the tournament at the end of the season. The team is comprised of Ahwatukee Foothills residents, pictured left to right, John Rush, Eric Burness, Mike Martin, Travis Brewer, Fabian Spencer, Brian Foster and James Cureton. Not pictured are Jim Ransco and Jim Mahnke.


• Beverly Stidham, (480) 898-7924 or

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.