Ahwatukee-area National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Neighbors

Ahwatukee-area National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, November 26, 2012 11:49 am | Updated: 11:49 pm, Sat Jan 12, 2013.

The Tempe Union High School District’s 2013 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists were recognized at an awards reception on Oct. 29 at Desert Vista High School. Families, friends and principals were joined by Superintendent Dr. Kenneth Baca and governing board members Michelle Helm, Zita Johnson, DeeAnne McClenahan, David Schapira and Mary Lou Taylor. Dr. David Garcia, ASU associate professor, Division of Educational Leadership and Innovation, was the guest speaker.

National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists from Ahwatukee Foothills schools in the TUHSD are: Cole Barber and Jessica Zhu from Mountain Pointe; and Thomas E. Anderson, Durward Benham, Alena Chang, Jenny Chen, Crystal Cockerill, Thomas Doehrman, Zakary Ferrara, Kai Flowers, Jonathan Gauthier, Kohinoor Gill, Mitchell Hammer, Richard Lin, Rohan Murty, Mina Park, Amodini Pathak, Parker Peelen, Christina Seideman, Ryan Smith, Suhitha Veeravelli, Hong Fan Wang, and Anran Yu from Desert Vista.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

MP talent contest - WRs

Isaiah Banks and company flips out to win it all


ahwatukee.com on Facebook


ahwatukee.com on Twitter


Subscribe to ahwatukee.com via RSS

RSS Feeds


MP talent contest - WRs

Isaiah Banks and company flips out to win it all

MP talent contest - LB

Epic fail on this attempt

MP talent contest - OL

Xavier Cuevas represents the boys in the trenches rather gracefully

prev next