New president, officers picked for AZ Medical Association - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Neighbors

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

New president, officers picked for AZ Medical Association

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, July 5, 2014 2:45 pm

Jeffrey T. Mueller, MD, became the 123rd president of the Arizona Medical Association (ArMA) on May 30, at the association’s annual meeting in Phoenix. Mueller will serve a one-year term in that capacity.

Mueller completed his undergraduate studies in mechanical engineering at University of Tulsa and received his medical degree from Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, in 1993. In 1994, he completed an internship in internal medicine at Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Medicine followed by a residency in anesthesiology in 1997.

Mueller is the medical director and a staff anesthesiologist at Mayo Clinic and Mayo Clinic Hospital in Phoenix.

In his role as ArMA president, Mueller will be responsible for leadership of the ArMA board of directors and members, for organizational support and representation and for communication with the membership of the organization through the quarterly AZMedicine magazine.

The following officers were also elected to serve one-year terms: president-elect, Nathan Laufer, MD, Phoenix; vice president, Gretchen Alexander, MD, Phoenix; and at-large members, Jacqueline Chadwick, MD, Phoenix; Jennifer Hartmark-Hill, MD, Phoenix; and Susan Whitely, MD, Phoenix. Also serving on the executive committee are Michael Hamant, MD, Tucson, secretary; Traci Pritchard, MD, Phoenix, treasurer; Ronnie Dowling, MD, Show Low, AMA delegation chair; immediate past president Thomas Rothe, MD, Tucson; and outgoing past president William Thrift, MD, Prescott.

For more information, visit

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds


Uber Car

Ahwatukee Little League 11s win district title

Ahwatukee Little League Minors topped Chandler National North to win the District 13 title.

Despite excessive heat, some residents still active outside

By Jiahui Jia | Cronkite NewsFriday, June 24, 2016PHOENIX — It was 9 a.m. and the temperature had...

prev next