18th Annual DREAMR Award recipients named - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Neighbors

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

18th Annual DREAMR Award recipients named

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, February 8, 2012 1:00 pm

From a veteran Phoenix Police Department lieutenant to the Valley's celebrated Major League baseball team, excellence in public and private sector revitalization efforts for downtown Phoenix will be lauded during the 18th Annual DREAMR Awards, set for Feb. 6, at the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown hotel. The event, staged each year by the Downtown Phoenix Partnership (DPP), honors dedicated individuals, organizations and projects with the Downtown Revitalization Effort Awards of Merit and Recognition.

The 2011 honorees include:

• The Project/Program Award - Civic Space Park

• The Public Sector Individual Award - District 8 Councilman Michael Johnson

• The Private Sector Individual Award - Mike Ebert

• The Outstanding Organization Award - Arizona Diamondbacks

• The Unsung Hero Award - Lt. Jeff Lazell and the Downtown Operations Unit

Newly inaugurated Mayor Greg Stanton will be the DREAMR Award's keynote speaker, presenting "A Look to the Future of Downtown Phoenix." It will be Stanton's first public address on the topic of downtown Phoenix's future growth and sustainability efforts.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss


ahwatukee.com on Facebook


ahwatukee.com on Twitter


Subscribe to ahwatukee.com via RSS

RSS Feeds


Uber Car

Ahwatukee Little League 11s win district title

Ahwatukee Little League Minors topped Chandler National North to win the District 13 title.

Despite excessive heat, some residents still active outside

By Jiahui Jia | Cronkite NewsFriday, June 24, 2016PHOENIX — It was 9 a.m. and the temperature had...

prev next