Ahwatukee Republican Women

Top left: Marilyn Astroth, Judy Krahulec, Laura Phipps, Mary Baumbach, Debbie Smith, Loraine Pellegrino, Leigh Ann Baumbach, Mary Pellegrino. Bottom Left: Melissa DeLaney, Priscilla Poese, Carol Wilson, Terry Giebelhaus and Debra Himes

Submitted photo

Twelve members of the Ahwatukee Republican Women's Club (ARW) were elected delegates to the Arizona Federation of Republican Women's 64th Biennial Convention in November in Fountain Hills, along with several hundred delegates and attendees from around the state.

Two local residents from ARW were elected to serve on the Arizona Federation of Republican Women's executive board for 2012-2013.

Loraine Pellegrino was elected first vice president and Debbie Smith was elected third vice president.

In addition to the election and installation of new officers, members attended several educational workshops and heard from prominent keynote speakers.

The Ahwatukee Republican Women's Club was presented with the National Federation of Republican Women's highest Club Achievement Award of Diamond for demonstrating excellence in membership development, campaign activities, community relations, programs, and club functions.

Ahwatukee Republican Women is an active affiliate of the Arizona Federation of Republican Women (Ariz. FRW) and the National Federation of Republican Women (NFRW).

Meetings are on the fourth Tuesday of each month at the Grace Inn in Ahwatukee. Social networking begins at 6:30 p.m. and the meeting begins at 7 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.