ARW awards Marjorie Miner Scholarship to DV student - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Neighbors

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

ARW awards Marjorie Miner Scholarship to DV student

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, July 22, 2013 2:45 pm

The Ahwatukee Republican Women’s (ARW) Club awarded the Annual Marjorie Minor Scholarship of $500 to Desert Vista High School senior Tess Marie Kimura at its general meeting on May 28.

Miner presented the scholarship award, accompanied by special guest speakers, Congressman Matt Salmon (CD5), chairman of the Arizona Republic Party; Robert Graham; and Loraine Pellegrino, president of AWR. The Marjorie Miner Scholarship is open to all students attending high school in Ahwatukee. Student applicants submit essays addressing their personal involvement in the areas of volunteer service at

For more information, visit, call (480) 893-3635, or email

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds


Uber Car

Ahwatukee Little League 11s win district title

Ahwatukee Little League Minors topped Chandler National North to win the District 13 title.

Despite excessive heat, some residents still active outside

By Jiahui Jia | Cronkite NewsFriday, June 24, 2016PHOENIX — It was 9 a.m. and the temperature had...

prev next