The Chandler Symphony Orchestra concert - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Art Briefs

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

The Chandler Symphony Orchestra concert

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, March 11, 2011 5:00 pm

The Chandler Symphony Orchestra will present a concert on Sunday, March 27, 3p.m. at the Chandler Center for the Arts at 250 N. Arizona Ave. in Chandler. The orchestra will be led by music director Jack Herriman and associate conductor Alex Zheng. The concert will include the overture to "Russlan and Ludmilla" by Mikhail Glinka, the Rimsky-Korsakov "Concerto for Piano and Orchestra" Op. 30, featuring youth competition winner, Evan Pensis, "The Roman Carnival" overture by Hector Berlioz, "Thunder and Lightning Polka" by Johann Strauss II, and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's "Symphony No. 2" (Little Russian).

Admission to the concert is free. Donations are accepted to help defray the Symphony's operating costs. The symphony remains committed to reaching the community with quality orchestral music, regardless of the ability to purchase tickets. Visit

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds


Uber Car

Ahwatukee Little League 11s win district title

Ahwatukee Little League Minors topped Chandler National North to win the District 13 title.

Despite excessive heat, some residents still active outside

By Jiahui Jia | Cronkite NewsFriday, June 24, 2016PHOENIX — It was 9 a.m. and the temperature had...

prev next