Mesa Arts Center announces 2010/11 performing live season

The upcoming season at Mesa Arts Center offers a variety of unique experiences with a lineup full of laughs, legends and awe-inspiring talent from around the world.

On the schedule: Jana Mashonee, Saturday, Sept. 11, 8 p.m.; Hanson - Shout It Out Tour 2010 with A Rocket To The Moon, Tuesday, Sept. 14, 7 p.m.; NBC's Last Comic Standing Live Tour: 2010, Friday, Sept. 17, 8 p.m.; Sheena Easton, Friday, Oct. 1, 8 p.m.; Bellydance Superstars Presents: Bombay Bellywood, Tuesday, Oct. 5, 7:30 p.m.; 4Troops, Saturday, Oct. 9, 8 p.m.; Nikki Yanofsky, Thursday, Oct. 14, 7:30 p.m.; Eric Bibb with Dave Riley and Bob Corritore, Friday, Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m.; Vince Gill, Tuesday, Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m.; Ravi Shankar, Saturday, Oct. 23, 8 p.m.; Perlman and Bailey present Chopin, Liszt and Friends, Wednesday, Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m.; Eugenia León, Saturday, Oct. 30, 8 p.m.; Celebrity Autobiography, Nov. 4 to 21 (two shows daily); Straight No Chaser, Friday, Nov. 5, 8 p.m.; Richard Nader's Doo Wop, Saturday, Nov. 13, 8 p.m.; Savion Glover: Bare Soundz, Sunday, Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m.; Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real, Saturday, Nov. 20, 8 p.m.; The King's Singers, A Holiday Concert, Thursday, Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m.; Dave Koz & Friends Smooth Jazz Christmas with special guests Jonathan Butler, Brian Culbertson and Candy Dulfer, Wednesday, Dec. 22, 7:30 p.m.; Lang Lang, Thursday, Jan. 6, 7:30 p.m.; Menopause the Musical, Feb. 8 to 27; Joshua Bell, Friday, Feb. 11, 8 p.m.; Jazz at Lincoln Center with Wynton Marsalis, Thursday, Feb. 17, 7:30 p.m.; Girls Night, March 1 to 20; Canadian Tenors, Friday, March 4, 8 p.m.; A Vienna Gala, Opole, Philharmonic of Poland, Friday, March 11, 8 p.m.; Ricky Nelson Remembered, starring Matthew and Gunnar Nelson, Saturday, March 5, 7:30 p.m.; Steve Tyrell, Friday, March 18, 7:30 p.m.; The Aluminum Show, Sunday, March 20, 7:30 p.m.; Yasmin Levy, Tuesday, March 22, 7:30 p.m.; Great Big Sea, Wednesday, March 23, 7:30 p.m.; and Septeto Nacional De Cuba, Thursday, March 31, 7:30 p.m.

The National Geographic Live Speaker Series will feature Ocean Adventure: An Evening With Jean-Michel Cousteau, Underwater Explorer & Conservationist, Wednesday, Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m.; America's Great Wildlife Migrations, Joel Sartore, National Geographic Photographer, Wednesday, Dec. 8, 7:30 p.m.; Exploring Mars: The Next Generation, Kobie Boykins, Nasa Engineer, Wednesday, Jan. 19, 7:30 p.m.; and My Wild Life, Mireya Mayor, Primatologist & Tv Correspondent, Wednesday, March 23, 7:30 p.m.

Mesa Arts Center members receive the first chance for tickets along with many other benefits. For more information or to become a member, call (480) 644-6615. Tickets will be available to the general public at 10 a.m. July 1 by calling (480) 644-6500, online at MesaArtsCenter.com or visiting the box office at One East Main St. in downtown Mesa.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.