Phoenix Symphony launches season - Ahwatukee Foothills News: Art Briefs

Phoenix Symphony launches season

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Related Stories

Posted: Thursday, June 9, 2011 3:00 pm | Updated: 11:58 am, Tue Jun 28, 2011.

The Phoenix Symphony 2011/12 season kicks off on Sept. 15 and 17 at Symphony Hall with one of the greatest musical compositions ever written, "Beethoven's Symphony No. 9." Also featured will be "Aaron Copland's Fanfare for the Common Man," to pay tribute to those whose lives were forever changed on Sept. 11, 2001.

Guest soloists this season include Van Cliburn Gold Medalist Olga Kern, internationally renowned cellist Zuill Bailey and Broadway soloists.

Package prices start at $58 and can be purchased by calling the Phoenix Symphony box office Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at (602) 495-1999 or by visiting

More about

More about

  • Discuss

[Sponsored] Terri's Consignment: Divorce the sofa

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds


[Sponsored] Terri's Consignment: Divorce the sofa

prev next