The 2010 Arizona State Fair Concert Series offers a star-studded lineup, and concerts will take place in the Veterans Memorial Coliseum at the state fairgrounds.

The all-star lineup includes the following confirmed concert dates and times: The B-52's (Morris Day & the Time opens), Saturday, Oct. 16, at 6 p.m.; The Script, Sunday, Oct. 17, at 7 p.m.; AIM presents Jason Derülo, Wednesday, Oct. 20, at 7 p.m.; Blake Shelton, Thursday, Oct. 21, at 7 p.m.; Colbie Caillat, Friday, Oct. 22, at 7 p.m.; Bret Michaels Custom Built Tour 2010, Saturday, Oct. 23, at 7 p.m.; Selena Gomez, Sunday, Oct. 24, at 5 p.m.; Lynyrd Skynyrd, Thursday, Oct. 28, at 7 p.m.; Snoop Dogg, Friday, Oct. 29, at 7 p.m.; Godsmack with Five Finger Death Punch presented by 98 KUPD, Saturday, Oct. 30, at 6 p.m.; Arizona Derby Dames all girl roller derby, Sunday, Oct. 31, at 5 p.m. (free general admission seating only); Montgomery Gentry, Wednesday, Nov. 3, at 7 p.m.; Old School Jam featuring Midnight Star, Montel Jordan, Rob Base, Newcleus and Exposé, Friday, Nov. 5, at 8 p.m.; and Megadeth, Saturday, Nov. 6, at 7 p.m.

Reserved seating tickets for the diverse slate of Coliseum-rocking acts are now on sale. A separate Fair admission is required with all reserved seating tickets. General admission seating at the concerts is free with Fair admission on a first-come, first-served basis the day of the show.

Reserved seat tickets may be purchased at the Coliseum box office (walk-up only) and through Ticketmaster by calling 1-800-745-3000 or visiting ticketmaster.com. Reserved seat tickets do require the purchase of a separate Fair admission.

The 126th annual Arizona State Fair, running Oct. 15 to Nov. 7 (closed on Mondays and Tuesdays) hosts a variety of fun-filled attractions, activities and rides for all ages at its traditional location at 1826 West McDowell Road.

For more information, visit www.azstatefair.com.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.